Fairy Loot Unboxing – Talk Faerie To Me (January 2018)


Spoilers follow beyond this point.

IMG_1614


Spoiler Card by Taratjah

This month’s gorgeous artwork/spoiler card is so pretty and I legitimately already put it in a frame to hang up in my library. Can I be a faerie please?

IMG_7825.jpg

Unseelie Lip Balm by Geeky Clean

I haven’t tried it because I don’t know if it’s gluten-free or not, but it’s really cute! I’m sorry I can’t even tell you what it smells like and I’m sad. I do know that you could have either received the Unseelie or the Seelie version. Does that mean I’m more of the dark side of the Fae? Uh oh.

img_16181.jpg

Faerieland: Mythical Beasts Colouring Book by Michael O’Mara Books

Fairy Loot Exclusive

I am totally on the adult colouring book bandwagon (I own the Throne of Glass, ACOTAR, Lunar Chronicles, Fantastic Beasts and about four of the Harry Potter ones… so far) so this was a cool addition. I’ve never purchased one of the un-book-themed ones before, so I’m excited to try this one out.

Aelin and Rowan Art Prints by Diana Worak

Fairy Loot Exclusive

I received an art print of Feyre in my November LitJoy Crate so when I saw these two I knew they would be the perfect addition to my budding YA Lit gallery wall.

Typography Prints by Stella’s Bookish Art

Fairy Loot Exclusive

On the reverse side of the two art prints are these lovely typography prints. Unfortunately, they don’t go with the colours of the other two pictures on my wall (a Daughter of the Burning City poster and the movie-style Truthwitch poster, both of which are purple) so I’m sticking with the art side.

IMG_1617

‘Illyrian’ Magnetic Bookmarks by Dreamy and Co.

Fairy Loot Exclusive

Oh my gosh, look how adorable Feyre and Rhysand are!

img_1624.jpg

‘Only You Can Decide What Breaks You’ Pillowcase by Evie Bookish

Fairy Loot Exclusive

It’s a quote taken from A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah  J. Maas and I am absolutely in love with it! I’m obsessed with bookish pillows, although I’ve just realized that every one I own is designed by Evie Seo and three out of five of them are SJM-related.

And the moment we’ve all been waiting for: the book and related bookish goodies!

IMG_1622.JPG

I’m so excited to read this book. I actually haven’t read a book written by (only) Holly Black but I’m pretty obsessed with the Fae and she’s pretty much the queen, so it’s going to be amazing.

Prince Cardan Candle by Meraki Candles

Prince Cardan Art Print by Merwild

There is also a signed bookplate that you can add to your book, a Fairy Loot bookmark with this month’s art on the back, and the Fairyscoop Newsletter, which has an interview with Holly Black in it as well as the spoiler for February’s box.

IMG_7797.JPG

If you subscribe to Fairy Loot, are we reading buddies? Let me know!

IMG_7774.JPG

February’s box ‘Twisted Tales’ is already sold out, but March’s box ‘Memorable Moments’ will be up for sale on February 4th so be sure to go to Fairy Loot’s site to grab it before it sells out! I keep thinking about it and even though I essentially put myself on a buying ban (for everything), it’s their two year anniversary and the box comes out in March which is my birthday month… so I think it’ll be my birthday present to myself.

FairyLoot March 2018 Theme

There will be items that are perfect for fans of The Lord of the RingsHarry PotterGame of Thrones and Shadowhunters! We’re including some really unique items in this box, and one of them is something we have never ever included before!

The book we are featuring is a very exciting release from a bestselling author that features princesses, a cut-throat race to power and victory, memorable moments, magic and so much more! This edition will be an EXCLUSIVE HARDCOVER edition that you won’t be able to get anywhere else – it’s been made just for FairyLoot! It will also come with a signed bookplate and letter from the author.

For the special anniversary our boxes will be PURPLE instead of the usual black! We love doing this to celebrate our anniversary, and you guys seemed to love it last year too!

This box is also going to contain a stunning scarf that is exclusive to this box! We’ve really gone all out for this and we are so excited for you to see what we have planned for you.

Simple-Line-Light-4

What book do you think will be in March’s Fairy Loot box? Have you ever ordered from Fairy Loot before? I always coveted them from afar, but finally took the plunge and I’m afraid I can’t go back. It was such a great unboxing experience despite the cost.

What was your favourite item in the box? I adored everything but the pillow is probably my favourite.

Let me know what you thought in the comments below!

18 thoughts on “Fairy Loot Unboxing – Talk Faerie To Me (January 2018)

    • kyera says:

      I have never gotten that one before but I will have to check it out. The pictures are really pretty but that depends on what you like to color. The book itself isn’t super big and the pictures are all really intricate so it might be tough to color. I know some people get bored or frustrated quickly if it’s a lot of small bits that they have to do, rather than being relaxed by it. It is gorgeous though.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. bookprincessreviews says:

    Fairyloot is definitely one of the best boxes on the market. It just looks like such good quality. I’m super intrigued and you did a wonderful job of laying out as usual. You always make me want to go out and buy it. Wonderful unboxing! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s