Broken Throne – Victoria Aveyard

Broken Throne by Victoria Aveyard My rating: 4 of 5 stars Broken Throne by Victoria Aveyard is a collection of short stories, histories, and maps of the world that we have grown to know from the Red Queen series. It consists of two previously published novellas, Queen Song and Steel Scars, which I skipped because … Continue reading Broken Throne – Victoria Aveyard

Sorcery of Thorns – Margaret Rogerson

Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson My rating: 5 of 5 stars Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson is a beautifully written world that will appeal to book lovers and make you want to live in its rich depths. It is a world in which certain books are magical, called grimoires, and are capable of … Continue reading Sorcery of Thorns – Margaret Rogerson

Blog Tour: Stormrise – Jillian Boehme

Stormrise by Jillian BoehmePublisher: Tor TeenRelease Date: September 24th 2019Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Dragons Synopsis: A combat warrior will risk everything to awaken the dragons and save her kingdom in Jillian Boehme's epic YA Fantasy debut, Stormrise, inspired by Twelfth Night and perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce.If Rain weren’t a girl, she would be respected … Continue reading Blog Tour: Stormrise – Jillian Boehme

Finale – Stephanie Garber

Finale by Stephanie Garber My rating: 5 of 5 stars Finale by Stephanie Garber is the third and finale book in her Caraval series. Caraval began the series and was Garber’s debut novel. I was immediately entranced by the world that she crafted, but was certainly left wanting more. (More detail, more worldbuilding, etc). She … Continue reading Finale – Stephanie Garber

The Gilded Wolves – Roshani Chokshi

The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi is a fantasy set in the Victorian era of Paris in 1899. The author’s sumptuous writing style perfectly lends itself to this time period, as the plush and gilded world is built upon an interesting magic system … Continue reading The Gilded Wolves – Roshani Chokshi

Bloodwitch – Susan Dennard

Bloodwitch by Susan Dennard My rating: 5 of 5 stars Bloodwitch by Susan Dennard picks up after the events of Windwitch, in which Safi and Iseult are separated and a lot has happened in their world. I would highly recommend either reading a detailed summary of the previous two books in the series (Truthwitch and … Continue reading Bloodwitch – Susan Dennard