Book Review

The Girl the Sea Gave Back – Adrienne Young

The Girl the Sea Gave Back by Adrienne YoungMy rating: 4 of 5 starsThe Girl the Sea Gave Back is the second book set in the Viking world that Adrienne Young built. I really enjoyed Sky in the Deep when I read it last year and could not wait to see what Young had in… Continue reading The Girl the Sea Gave Back – Adrienne Young

4 Star Reads, Book Review

Broken Throne – Victoria Aveyard

Broken Throne by Victoria Aveyard My rating: 4 of 5 stars Broken Throne by Victoria Aveyard is a collection of short stories, histories, and maps of the world that we have grown to know from the Red Queen series. It consists of two previously published novellas, Queen Song and Steel Scars, which I skipped because… Continue reading Broken Throne – Victoria Aveyard

5 Star Reads, Book Review

Sorcery of Thorns – Margaret Rogerson

Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson My rating: 5 of 5 stars Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson is a beautifully written world that will appeal to book lovers and make you want to live in its rich depths. It is a world in which certain books are magical, called grimoires, and are capable of… Continue reading Sorcery of Thorns – Margaret Rogerson

3 Star Reads, Book Review

Blog Tour: Stormrise – Jillian Boehme

Stormrise by Jillian BoehmePublisher: Tor TeenRelease Date: September 24th 2019Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Dragons Synopsis: A combat warrior will risk everything to awaken the dragons and save her kingdom in Jillian Boehme's epic YA Fantasy debut, Stormrise, inspired by Twelfth Night and perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce.If Rain weren’t a girl, she would be respected… Continue reading Blog Tour: Stormrise – Jillian Boehme

4 Star Reads, Book Review

Sherwood – Meagan Spooner

Sherwood by Meagan Spooner My rating: 4 of 5 starsNo, this book isn't perfect, but it's the feminist retelling of Robin Hood that I didn't know I needed and utterly enjoyed. I love Robin Hood and I love strong, female characters, so I was immediately on board when I read the premise of this book.… Continue reading Sherwood – Meagan Spooner

5 Star Reads, Book Review, Favourites

Finale – Stephanie Garber

Finale by Stephanie Garber My rating: 5 of 5 stars Finale by Stephanie Garber is the third and finale book in her Caraval series. Caraval began the series and was Garber’s debut novel. I was immediately entranced by the world that she crafted, but was certainly left wanting more. (More detail, more worldbuilding, etc). She… Continue reading Finale – Stephanie Garber

4 1/2 Star Reads, Book Review

The Gilded Wolves – Roshani Chokshi

The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi is a fantasy set in the Victorian era of Paris in 1899. The author’s sumptuous writing style perfectly lends itself to this time period, as the plush and gilded world is built upon an interesting magic system… Continue reading The Gilded Wolves – Roshani Chokshi