Book Review

The Sun and Her Flowers – Rupi Kaur

The Sun and Her Flowers by Rupi Kaur My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars The Sun and Her Flowers is the second book of poetry by poet Rupi Kaur. I haven't read Milk and Honey, but I know that it is incredibly popular. I'm not a poetry reader, so when I saw that one of… Continue reading The Sun and Her Flowers – Rupi Kaur

4 Star Reads, Book Review

Queen of Ruin – Tracy Banghart

Queen of Ruin by Tracy Banghart My rating: 4 of 5 stars Queen of Ruin is the second and final book by Tracy Banghart in a series about sisters, rebellion, and discovering who you truly are. As such, this review could contain spoilers for the first book if you have not read it yet. Nomi… Continue reading Queen of Ruin – Tracy Banghart

3 1/2 Star Reads, Book Review

Two Boys Kissing – David Levithan

Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars Two Boys Kissing is a unique contemporary that blends the modern world that our main characters find themselves in with the struggles of their predecessors. Although I didn't necessarily enjoy the expositions that the 'gay men of the past' added to the story… Continue reading Two Boys Kissing – David Levithan

3 Star Reads, Book Review

Blog Tour: Stormrise – Jillian Boehme

Stormrise by Jillian BoehmePublisher: Tor TeenRelease Date: September 24th 2019Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Dragons Synopsis: A combat warrior will risk everything to awaken the dragons and save her kingdom in Jillian Boehme's epic YA Fantasy debut, Stormrise, inspired by Twelfth Night and perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce.If Rain weren’t a girl, she would be respected… Continue reading Blog Tour: Stormrise – Jillian Boehme

4 Star Reads, Book Review

Grace and Fury – Tracy Banghart

Grace and Fury by Tracy Banghart My rating: 4 of 5 stars Grace and Fury is a fantasy book set in a world created by Banghart where women don't have many rights or choices for their lives. Sisters, Serina and Nomi, react to their worlds in very different ways. Nomi convinces her twin brother to… Continue reading Grace and Fury – Tracy Banghart

4 Star Reads, Book Review

Aru Shah and the Song of Death – Roshani Chokshi

Aru Shah and the Song of Death by Roshani Chokshi My rating: 4 of 5 stars Aru Shah and the Song of Death is the second book in the Pandava Quartet by Roshani Chokshi. Chokshi's writing felt a little more like herself in this book and less like it was trying too hard to sound… Continue reading Aru Shah and the Song of Death – Roshani Chokshi

4 Star Reads, Book Review

The Undying – Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

Undying by Amie Kaufman My rating: 4 of 5 stars Undying, the second book in the Unearthed duology feels like a very different book than its predecessor - although I still really enjoyed it. What made me love the first book was how it was a sci-fi version of Indiana Jones, full of exploration, discovery,… Continue reading The Undying – Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner